Getting Heated About The Lack Of It

(In our store you can have your sandwich toasted before adding vegetables. Note: It’s below freezing temperature outside.)

Customer: “This is outrageous! I bought a sandwich here half an hour ago and when I got home, it was cold! I want my money back!”

Me: “Sir, did you by any chance WALK home?”

Customer: “Yes, but that only takes 15 minutes! You should be able to guarantee that it will still be warm when I want to eat it!”

Me: “It’s 30° F (-1°C) outside. The sandwich is bound to get cold and there is nothing I can do about it. You could always eat your sandwich in here, though.”

Customer: “That’s horrible customer service! I want my money back or I’ll complain about you!”

Me: “You do that, sir. Have a nice day.”

-> Getting Heated About The Lack Of It

Leave a Reply

