They’re Both In The Wrong, Make No Bones About It

(I work part time at a to-go buffet where you weigh the customer’s plate.)

Customer: *whips the Styrofoam box at me* “I got fried chicken in there; you ain’t going to weigh them bones!”

Me: *goes to weigh box*

Customer: “You ain’t gunna weigh them bones! I ain’t gunna eat the chicken bones!”

Me: “It doesn’t matter. I have to charge you the weight of the box.”

Customer: “You gunna make me pay for the chicken bones? What am I supposed to do with the bones?”

Me: “You could make a necklace out of them.”

Customer: “Huh?!”

(I repeated it. She demanded a manager and since it was only my first week and the manager had already had a stern talk with me the day before about how I wasn’t smiling, I got fired.)

-> They’re Both In The Wrong, Make No Bones About It

Leave a Reply

