March 27/2024

Hi all,

Been a while since the last post. Just haven’t had the motivation again to post, even though it’s crossed my mind more then once lately.

Nothing much has happened since my last post, which, again, is the reason for the silence here. I’m still job searching, but did apply to the town job again this year.

Referring to the business idea mentioned in my last post. It’s still an interest, but I have yet to do the “experiment” I mentioned to see if I’d enjoy that type of work or not. However, in order to do that experiment, the first thing that has to happen is the intended area I want to install all the equipment needs to get cleaned up, & then a room has to be built first.

With snow being partially still present here & the ground being muddy, no work on that front will be commencing until it dries up because doing any work while it’s still muddy will tear up the lawn.

A different update, & something I’m not sure I’ve mentioned before is regarding a good friend & someone I consider a brother who lives overseas in NZ. The timezone difference between us has always made it difficult to communicate, with him usually being online after midnight for me, but we have managed to share a few messages back & forth at that hour in the past, since I’m a bit of a night owl.

However, looking back in our message history, the last time I received a message in return was Nov. 26/2023. I still send what I consider “update” messages every so often, just saying I hope he’s doing well & hope to talk soon. Updates about our real lives that we would share with each other are way to long to type out, & are easier to do over a voice call.

I guess part of me is just worried (even though it’s been mentioned in past 2022 & 2023 messages that this likely isn’t the case despite the long silence in-between messages & the fact we don’t do voice calls that often anymore), that I’ve fallen out of his life or just been forgotten entirely, or that I’ve somehow made him angry at me (without knowing how) & that’s why I haven’t heard back from him.

I know, in my mind, that it’s 110% likely none of those things are the case at all & that it’s really more likely he’s just super busy with life & hasn’t had a chance to hop online lately.

My last “update” message I sent to him was actually on March 23/2024, since I’ve been sending them about a month apart (that wasn’t planned. Just always ends up being about a month in-between each one). While I won’t disclose his job in NZ, I will mention that in the past we’ve both jokingly talked about him transferring to the same job here in Canada, with me also randomly sending him Indeed job search links for that job here in Canada, in the city closest to me. I say jokingly because, while I have actually never moved anywhere, let alone moved out of Canada, I do realize that’s a very big thing for anyone to do.

Fingers crossed I do hear back from him though. I’m positive that at one point, we came to an understanding that real life does (sadly) take priority over most, if not all things that are online, including communication with friends/ brothers.

I do recall sharing the link to this blog with him in a past message, so, if by some chance you’re reading this bro, I just wanna say, I hope everything is good with you on your end of life, you definitely haven’t fallen out of my life & I’ll always consider you a brother. I really do hope I hear from you soon in some way.

Anyways, that’s all for now at 5:30 PM on March 27/2024

Until next time….. or the first edit. 😛

~ KN1IGHT